Matt Langford

Cowboys Commemorate Team’s 60th Anniversary

On this date in history, January 28, 1960, Clint Murchison Jr. was awarded a National Football League expansion team at the League’s annual meeting in Miami Beach, Florida. As the newly minted franchise was approved, the Dallas Cowboys were born and became the NFL’s 13th team. The anniversary of that milestone, exactly 60 years ago today, marks the beginning of a year-long celebration, in 2020, of the organization’s rich and storied history.

Not much to add to this, but here are a couple photos that might tell you where I stand in my opinion on the Dallas Cowboys.